Open WOD 14.1

First time doing the Crossfit open! I joined in May of 2012, so too late for that season and last year I was too busy having a baby and recovering from a csection…so I’m super excited to join this year!

We did a viewing party of the WOD last night then some of us tested it out. We actually did this WOD 9 months ago, and I got 3 rounds +30 double unders +5 power snatches in July of 2013.

Yesterday I got 5 rounds +30 double unders + 15 snatches…so I would say I’ve improved. I don’t plan on repeating the workout but you never know. I watched the standards video and it seemed to say that it wasn’t really a power snatch but more of a ground to over head. So i might re do and when i break on snatches I can just start doing to C&J instead. Idk. I probably won’t though…I’m not really doing this to place, more for fun and friendly competition at my gym.

Post your scores in the comment box below! And good luck!

8 thoughts on “Open WOD 14.1

  1. j!b

    Thanks for the tip on the c&J, instead of the snatches. Even 15 c&j reps makes me nervous but it’s something I can do, slowly but surely.

    Reply
  2. Corrie Anne

    Nice work! I’m trying it tonight. We did a workout for the bar fights that was 65 lbs and 21 dubs + 9 snatches (7 min amrap). And that 7 minutes was excruciating!! Haha. But at least it’s -10 lbs!

    Reply
    1. Lil Mama Post author

      A lot of practice! I mean…a lot. Accumulated 50 reps for weeks until I landed it unbroken, then I did a 5-10-15-20-25 then back down rep scheme until that was unbroken then I toned it down a little 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

