1.20.14 training and Food log

Strength/ Skill

Every 2 minutes for 8 minutes

10 Goblet Squats-pick load (35# and 44#)

rest :30

10 American KBS (35# and 44#)

I started with 35# because I have literally never done a Goblet Squat-too easy. I went up to 44# but I could have gone up 1.5 pood. I finished the Squats in 14-16 seconds, then the swings in 20-25 seconds.

WOD

Team WOD -Team of 3. Everyone starts at a different station; you switch stations once the last person finishes theirs

4 rounds

10 Toes to bar

20 pushups

200 m run

Time-11:35. First set of push ups took 20 seconds at 20 unbroken, so that’s a good sign. Good form, chest to deck, no worming so I’m excited.  I hate toes to bar. So glad they aren’t in the competition

Olympic lifting

5×1 3 position clean (floor, hang, hip) @ 100#. Only messed up on round 4, and that was more to laziness and not getting full extension. A few felt good, the rest felt like I was catching in power again.

4 rounds

1a) 3 push press+ 1 push jerk +1 split jerk

1b) 4 pendlay rows (2 second pause at top)

weight was all over the place. started with 95#, but had nothing in the tank (I slightly blame those squats yesterday) so dropped to 85#. Went to 90# for last round. Those rows were hard!

Food Log

I have to track for this challenge at the gym (not a Paleo challenge, but a “Performance” Challenge) so I figured I would put it up here

Breakfast

3 Egg whites
1 Egg
1 Cup Cauliflower
1 Serving Bacon
1 TBSP Oil based dressing
1 Cup Coffee
1 Serving dairy creamer

Lunch

2 Hardboiled Egg Whites
1 Hard Boiled Egg
2 Cups spinach
1 small sweet potato (75 grams)
1 TBSP Oil based dressing
1 TSP Butter
Cinnamon

Dinner (At least what I have planned)

4-6 oz Steak
1 Small sweet potato
2 Bunch Asparagus
1/2 TBSP Oil
1 TSP Butter
Cinnamon
Salt and Pepper

Snacks

1 Post WOD Recovery shake
1 Lara Bar
1 Piece (100 cal) Dark Chocolate
1 Banana
1/2 TBSP Almond Butter
1 Serving Carrots
1/2 TBSP Oil based Dressing

So..yeah. Not sure on calories, somewhere around 2000?  As long as i’m full, I’m golden. I need more veggies/fruits…

Leave a Reply

