Semi Monthly post

sorry sorry!  Work has FINALLY slowed down, so I’m going to be posting more often. Right now I think i’m just going to post to keep track of my new Oly lifting program (!!!!) since i love to track things and this can be another place I’m tracking 😉

 

So what’s new..

  • My little girl took her first steps holding on to her “walker”!  She’s also been standing on her own for longer periods of time and is a chatter bug.  So excited for Christmas-I was wrapping the other day and she came up and “unwrapped” one of the presents for me and just loved it.  
  • Did a team wod with 2/3 of my teamates-it was good! When it comes to strength i’m definitely the weak link….
  • 95 unbroken double unders yesterday! holla! i threw my rope down in anger when I broke since it was a 100 DU buy in
  • 30 HSPU  yesterday at all.  Yesterday was definitely a harder workout now that I’m typing these…
  • I test out next week on my front and back squat and I’m SUPER nervous. I hit 103% for two singles the other day, and the second I stalled out a little out of the hole..so i’m worried i’ve only got 170# in my, instead of the 175# I’m hoping for :(. I might jump straight to 175#  after I hit 165# when I test, just to do it.  either way i’ve PR’d. I might do Bergner if i don’t get a good max jump, since i’ve heard that works better for women

 

So here are my workouts for the past couple days, including my new Oly lifting

Monday

WOD

EMOM for 20

3 Hang power snatches

3 burpees

my shoulder has been bugging me so I did the regular workout instead of the performance (1 snatch +5 burpees EMOM). I ended up doing the 5 burpees, but only 55# for my HPS.

olY Program

5 rounds :60 sec rest after each exercise, alternating between a and b

a)snatch pulls @ 100#

b)snatch balances @ 55#

I probably could have gone a little higher on the weights for the snatch balances after a couple rounds, they felt a lot better after I made sure I landed in my OHS stance

Strength

Back squat : 4 x5 @ 95, 105, 115, 125

Front squat-4×5@ 75, 85, 95, 105

A little higher than what was programmed. 

Tuesday

Pre WOD

Gymnastic Goat.

5×5

Kipping Ring dips

Chest to Bar pull ups

I got full range for the C2B this time, which I didn’t on the pull up complex last week. Just need to focus on pushing the bar DOWN and pulling in slightly .When I slow down on the ring dips I can definitely time the kip better, which is 239048x easier than the stupid strict ones I do.

WOD

20 AMRAP

100 du

50 pull ups

200 m run

50 air squats

40 Hand release pushups

200 m run

40 kettle bell swings (35#)

30 HSPU

SO HARD. I was the only girl all day to finish one full round. The pull ups and HSPU were definitely the hardest-I think I ended up doing like 10 sets for the pull ups (first was 15, then it went to shit) and HSPU was like 7-8 sets. But my double unders were on fire, and I didn’t break on the squats or swings, and my HR pushups I didn’t break long on.  I finished with 1 round+100 DU+ 2 pull-ups 

Wednesday

WOD

3 rounds:

10 OHS

50 double unders

Again, just the WOD and no the performance. Performance RX’d was 95#, and I did 65#.  Took me..5:09 I think? All double unders unbroken, un broken first round of OHS, then broke 6/4 and 5/5 (rest on back)

Oly Programming

5×2 Hang Clean +Jerk @ 80% of 1 RM :90 second rest between sets

I rounded down and did 95# to work on jerk form (I think it was 79.2% or something)

3 Rounds , :60 second rest after each set, super setting a b and c

a)5 good mornings @ 85#

b)5 push press @ 90#

c)8 bent over rows @ 90#

I hate good mornings

Strength

Back squat-4X5-100, 110, 125, 135

Front squat-4×5-75, 85, 90, 90

I’m going up a little on the weight for the back squats as well. 

 

So that’s the past few days of training! I have another Oly session on Friday, and then Team training on Saturday…tomorrow may be a rest day 😉

Leave a Reply

